Some 76,000 spectators attended the 40th edition of the 24 Hours of Le Mans Motos to witness victory for the F.C.C. TSR Honda France with the#5 Honda ridden by Josh Hook, Freddy Foray and Alan Techer. With summery weather for the whole race, Honda claimed the trophy for the 12th time, presented by the first ever winner, Jean-Claude Chemarin. The latter was inducted into the all-new Hall of Fame which features drivers, team managers and eminent personalities that make up the history of the 24 Hours of Le Mans Motos.

A competitive field with illustrious drivers made for an exciting, eventful race. With the usual track-side entertainment and exhibitions coupled with beautiful weather, the 24 Hours of Le Mans Motos, the highlight of the FIM EWC world championship, was outstanding in every way.
The five major manufacturers on the grid jostled for position from beginning to end. Kawasaki, Yamaha, Suzuki and BMW all had their hearts set on victory, but Honda was the strongest of the day. Fittingly, the manufacturer that won the first ever 24 Hours of Le Mans Moto goes home with the trophy of the 40th edition.
The #5 clinched victory ahead of the #111 Honda Endurance Racing (Leblanc/Gimbert/Nigon). Wepol Racing by fielded the #13 BMW and riders Michael Laverty, Christian Iddon and Daniel Webb took third place. Honda’s last one-two finish was in 1986 when Vieira/Coudray/Igao won. Alex Viera is another member of the Hall of Fame.
The Superstock class was as thrilling as anticipated and 3ART-Moto Team 95 eventually topped the class with the #36 Yamaha. The trophy was awarded by Gérard Jolivet, who competed in no less than 25 of the 40 editions of the race, in succession. Team Moto Ain’s #96 Yamaha took second place with Junior Team Le Mans Sud third.
The experimental class was won by TTS Excent. Gabriel Pons, Olivier Depoorter and Jimmy Maccio finished in 30th place overall.