24H: Scuderia Praha Ferrari wins Hankook 12H of Mugello

24H: Scuderia Praha Ferrari wins Hankook 12H of Mugello
Podium overall Mugello

Podium overall Mugello

Mugello (18 March, 2017) – The Scuderia Praha Ferrari 488 GT3 (#11, Jiri Pisarik/Josef Král/Matteo Malucelli) defended the lead it had claimed in the first part of the Hankook 12H Mugello yesterday. After today’s eight hour encounter, Italian Matteo Mallucelli took the flag after having covered 326 laps on the 5.245 kilometre circuit, equalling a distance of 1.709,87 kilometres. Four laps down, second place went to the IDEC SPORT RACING Mercedes-AMG GT3 (#17, Patrice Lafargue/Paul Lafargue/Dimitri Enjalbert). The Konrad Motorsport Lamborghini Huracán GT3 (#21, Franz Konrad/Marco Mapelli/Giorgio Maggi/Christopher Zöchling) became the third podium finisher. Not even half an hour before the end, the Ram Racing Mercedes-AMG GT3 (#30, Tom Onslow-Cole/Remon Leonard Vos/Kevin Veltman) had spun in third and handed their place to the Konrad Motorsport Lamborghini. Results Overall / Results per class

Drama stroke early for the Herberth Motorsport Porsche 991 GT3 R (#911, Daniel Allemann/Ralf Bohn/Robert Renauer/Alfred Renauer). The Hankook 24H DUBAI winners retired with an engine failure in the first part on Friday. The Forch Racing powered by Olimp Porsche 991 GT3 R (#29, Robert Lukas/Marcin Jedlinksi/Patrick Eisemann), that had held second place yesterday, lost time with bodywork repairs and finally retired with a puncture an hour before the end.


The 2016 overall champions, the Hofor-Racing Mercedes-AMG GT3 (#1, Michael Kroll/Chantal Kroll/Roland Eggimann/Kenneth Heyer/Christiaan Frankenhout), won the A6-Am class in fifth position overall. Four laps down, the GRT Grasser Racing Team Lamborghini Huracán GT3 (#963, Mark Ineichen/Christoph Lenz/Roberto Pampanini/Milos Pavlovic) went into second spot from the SPS automotive performance Mercedes-AMG GT3 (#24, Alexandre Coigny/Iradj Alexander David/Richard Feller).

Porsche Lorient Racing had both its cars in the SP2 lead battle, until they have retired with an electrical problem respectively accident damage. Victory went to the Speed Lover Porsche 991 Cup (#78, Pierre-Yves Paque/Jean-Michel Gerome/Christian Kelders). The B2F compétition Porsche 991 Cup (#35, Benoit Fretin/Bruno Fretin/Michel Mitieus) finished second from the Vortex V8 GC Automobile GC 10 V8 (#203, Martin Gøtsche/Nanna Gøtsche/Florian Revaz).

The PROsport Performance Porsche 991 Cup (#85, Charles Putman/Charles Espenlaub/Joe Foster) went on the top of the 991 class and kept the MSG Motorsport Porsche 991 Cup (#92, Philipp Sager/Luca Rettenbacher/Christopher Zöchling) at bay by just 1:06.999 minutes. Third place went to the Olimp Racing by Lukas Motorsport Porsche 991 Cup (#67, Christopher Bauer/Stanislav Jedlinski/Robert Lukas/Igor Walilko), that had been leading in the end of part one.

The SP3-GT4 class was finally dominated by the Nova Race Ginetta G55 GT4 (#227, Luca Magnoni/Philippe Salini/Luca Rangoni), that took the glory on home soil. Ten laps behind, the JR Motorsport BMW E90 (#114, Bob Herber/Martin Lanting) reached second place. The Besaplast Racing Audi TTRS (#233, Franjo Kovac/Milenko Vokuvic/Tomáš Peka?) came home third.

The Bonk Motorsport Audi RS3 LMS TCR (#115, Hermann Bock/Max Partl) took the victory in the TCR class with a ten lap margin from the SICL.com SEAT Leon Cup Racer V1 DSG (#120, Gavin Spencer/Ashley Woodman/Frank Pettitt/Carey Lewis). The Car Collection Motorsport Audi RS3 LMS TCR (#333, Monika Parhofer/Dirk Vorländer/Siegfried Kuzdas/Christian Schmitz) scored third spot.

Despite a wheel bearing issue in the end of part one, the only CUP1 car, the Bonk Motorsport BMW M235i Racing Cup (#145, Axel Burghardt/Jürgen Meyer/Michael Bonk/Matthias Schrey), reached the finish line in 33rd position overall.

After having lost the A2 class lead in the end of the first part, the Team Eva Solo/K-Rejser Peugeot RCZ (#171, Jacob Kristensen/Jan Engelbrecht/Henrik Sørensen) went back to the top right after the resumption to take home their second victory of the season. The Stanco&Tanner Motorsport Renault Clio III (#112, Andy Stanco/Armando Stanco/Stefan Tanner) finished in second place by a narrow margin to the Endurance Team Romania Toyota GT86 CS-V3 (#173, Sergiu Nicolae/Stefan Unchiasu/Mihai Costin/Fabrizio Broggi), that ended up on the podium on their championship’s debut.

In three weeks, the 24H SERIES powered by Hankook heads for its debut in Austria with the Hankook 12H RED BULL RING, held from 7 – 8 April. In the meantime, the 24H TOURING CAR ENDURANCE SERIES powered by Hankook kicks off its 2017 season with the Hankook 24H SILVERSTONE, held from 31 March to 2 April. More information can be found at www.24hseries.com

%d bloggers like this: