Taddy Blazusiak wins the Erzberg Red Bull Hare Scramble for the fourth time

Taddy Blazusiak wins the Erzberg Red Bull Hare Scramble for the fourth time

Tadeusz Blazusiak middle Winner - Andreas Lettenbichler left second and Dougie Lampkin right third position

Erzberg Rodeo 16th Edition –  Taddy Blazusiak wins the Red Bull Hare Scramble for the fourth time and Japan conquers the “Iron Giant”

The polish KTM factory rider dominated the toughest Red Bull Hare Scramble of all times over Andreas Lettenbichler (GER, BMW) and Dougie Lampkin (UK, Beta).


Though Blazusiaks triumphal win came not as easy as in the past years, the world’s most successful Xtreme-Enduro athlete could reach the finish inside the Erzbergrodeo Arena with 11 minutes margin over his competitors. „The track was real tough this year, so I’m very happy that I could conquer the „Iron Giant“ another time.“, said Taddy at the finish line.

German top-rider Andreas Lettenbichler finished second and managed to reach the Red Bull Hare Scramble podium for an amazing fourth time. Lettenbichler’s goal was a shot for the win, but the sympathic Bajuvarian was more than happy with his accomplishment. „The heat and the gnarly track got hard on me and Taddy was riding in his own class today.“, said Lettenbichler.

An amazing Dougie Lampkin settled for third at the toughest Red Bull Hare Scramble ever

12-times Trials World Champion Dougie Lampkin finished on third place today and was really satisfied with his race. After an unlucky drop-out of the race in 2009, Lampkin showed his true colours this year and reached the finish 17 minutes behind Blazusiak.

Out of the 500 starters, only 15 riders reached the Red Bull Bow inside the Erzbergrodeo-Arena after 4 hours. Japanese Trials rider Taichi Tanaka from Osaka delivered the most respectable ride of today – he started out of 5th (!) row and overtook more than 200 competitors on his way to the finish.

More than 30.000 spectators visited the Erzbergrodeo XVI and made up for an enthusiastic atmosphere all around the Erzberg areal.

1.    Taddy Blazusiak (POL, KTM)               1:45,43 hours
2.    Andreas Lettenbichler (GER, BMW)    1:56,26 hours
3.    Dougie Lampkin (UK, Beta)                  2:02, 26 hours

Martin Kettner

Erzbergrodeo Press/Media Service

Full results here – http://www.motorrad-reporter.at/jart/prj3/mmagazin/system/project-docs/ebr10results/RedBullHarescrambleFOTO.pdf

%d bloggers like this: